Get a call back

Call Marlin vs Goodcall

Goodcall charges by how many different people ring you and does not meter the conversation. We charge for the minutes. Those two models produce very different bills for the same business.

The short answer

Goodcall's model is the better answer to "what will this cost me", because the number of people who ring you is more predictable than the number of minutes they spend. If your calls run long, they will be cheaper than us and it will not be close.

Both price ladders

Every published plan, ours in blue, cheapest first. Read off Goodcall's pricing page on 29 September 2026.
WhoPlanA monthIncludedPer unique caller
Call MarlinSingle line$49120 minutes$0.408
GoodcallStarter$79100 unique callers$0.79
Call MarlinStarter$120300 minutes$0.40
GoodcallGrowth$129250 unique callers$0.516
Call MarlinBusy line$216600 minutes$0.36
GoodcallScale$249500 unique callers$0.498
Call MarlinPractice$300900 minutes$0.333
Call MarlinMulti-line$4001,200 minutes$0.333
Call MarlinVolume$5001,800 minutes$0.278

The terms side by side

GoodcallCall Marlin
Billing modelPer unique callerPer connected minute
Over the allowance$0.50 per unique caller$0.50 per minute
Setup feeNone$800, and it varies with what has to be built
Free trialFree trial, length not stated14 days or 60 connected minutes, no card
CommitmentNone stated; 15% off paying annuallyMonth to month. 15% off 3 months up front
Set up byYouUs
Calls recorded for youNot statedEvery call, with a transcript

Buy Goodcall if

Per-unique-caller billing is the most honest pricing model in this category and we are not going to pretend otherwise. It answers the question a buyer is actually asking.

Buy Call Marlin if

Questions people actually ask

Is per-caller or per-minute pricing better?

Per-caller is cheaper when your calls run long, because the conversation is not metered. Per-minute is cheaper when calls are short and numerous. Work out your own average call length before choosing, because the two models can differ by a factor of two on the same business.

What does Goodcall cost?

Their published plans are $79 a month for 100 unique callers, $129 for 250 and $249 for 500, each with unlimited minutes and $0.50 per additional unique caller, with 15% off if paid annually.

The part you can check

Whichever of these you end up buying, do not buy it off a table. Ours runs on your own number for 14 days or 60 connected minutes, with your own callers, and we do not ask for a card, so there is nothing to cancel. Every call is recorded and transcribed, so at the end of it you are judging the thing rather than the sales page.

Start the free trial Or hear a real call first

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read off Goodcall’s own pricing page on 29 September 2026, not off a comparison blog. Prices change and ours is the only one we control, so if you find a difference, theirs is right and we want to know. Our own numbers come from our pricing page and are the same ones you would be billed.